

Operations Committee

Friday 12 May 2023, 11:30am

Minutes

Present Members:

Aimie Chapple (Chair); Suzy Adcock; Jeremy Barraud; Beth Beasant; Mike Brown; Georgie Cade; Sara Collins; Ian Dancy; Helen Fisher; Ian Galloway; Megan Gerrie; Thea Gibbs; Claire Glen; Tansy Jones; Natasha Lewis; Sian Lunt; Kate Pearce; Andy Smith.

Apologies:

Deniz Akinci

Paul Ayris

Simon Buller

Sarah Cowls

Geoff Dunk

Clare Foyle

Marie Gallagher

Lesley Houfe

Richard Jackson

Alice Mortlock

Ciaran Moynihan

Julie Smith

Kathryn Walsh

Becky Whitham

Donna Williamson

In attendance:

For minutes 38-45: Sarah-Louise Earl, Head of Centre of Excellence for Project and Programme Management

For minutes 38-45: Katy Hamilton, Director of Operations, Social and Historical Sciences

For minute 41: Pip Jackson, Head of Inclusive Environments

For minute 42: Angela Clark, Head of Recruitment

For minute 43: Kjell Horn, Deputy Director of Faculty Estates

For minute 43: Mike Kelly, Head of Timetabling (interim)

Officer:

Louise Moore, Secretary

Operations Committee Minutes – 12 May 2023

Operations Committee Minutes – 12 May 2023

- a. The aims of the changes were to:
 - i. Put students at the heart of our campus.
 - ii. Improve the student experience.
 - iii. Improve end-to-end timetable delivery.
 - iv. To provide a collaborative and coordinated approach.
 - v. Improve the teaching spaces.
 - vi. Align to the student and campus experience portfolio..