

PRESENT:

Sir Stephen Wall (Chair)

Professor David Attwell
Dr Bob Barber
Mr Edwin Clifford-Coupe
Mr Ven Balakrishnan
Lord Clement-Jones
Ms Natasha Gorodnitski

Professor Malcolm Grant (President and Provost)

Mr Mark Knight Mr Simon Melliss (*Treasurer*)

Ms Vivienne Parry (Vice-Chair)
Dr Stephanie Schorge
Professor Chris Thompson
Baroness Warwick
Dr Gill Samuels
Dr Sarah Snyder
Professor Nick Tyler
Professor Maria Wyke

In attendance: Professor Anthony Finkelstein (Dean, Faculty of Engineering Sciences) [for Minute 88]; Mr Andrew Grainger (Director of UCL Estates) [for Minute 89]; Mr Phil Harding (Director of Finance and Business Affairs); Mr Adam Harman (UCL Project Director – Stratford) [for Minute 89]; Rex Knight (Vice-Provost (Operations)); Mr Nick McGhee (Assistant Secretary to Council); Mr Tim Perry (Secretary to Council); Professor Michael Worton (Vice-Provost (International)) [for Minutes 82 and 88].

Apologies for absence were received from Ms Philippa Foster Back and Ms Katharine Roseveare.

Key to abbreviations used in these Minutes:

HEFCE Higher Education Funding Council for England

ISB International Strategy Board
OfIA Office for International Affairs

SMT (Provost's) Senior Management Team

Preliminary Formal Business

79 **DECLARATION OF INTERESTS**

Noted

79.1 Any member of Council

82.2	APPENDIX C 6/68 (12-13) – the annual report of the International Strategy Board.
82.3	Oral reports from Professor Michael Worton, Vice-Provost 8I